Only a Season

Broken dreams.
Broken heart.
Broken spirit.
Broken body.
I wait for the Lord or maybe He is waiting for me.
This I know... I just need to grieve the loss of my mom.
I just need to feel the loss.
I just need to heal.
Time does not heal for it's the Lord that does the healing.
The Lord knows what I need.
The Lord knows what He is doing with my life.
For His thoughts and ways are nothing like the human flesh.
He is the perfect God and the true source of life.
So, as He holds my heart in His gentle hands and carries
me slowly and compassionately through this season of loss...
I wait. 
I trust.
I am only traveling through a journey in the wilderness.
Momentarily traveling.
Because... at the other side of this season of loss and grief-
I will find what He has prepared for me. 
For the Lord says... 
"For I know the plans I have
for good and not for disaster
to give a future and a hope..."
So... I will continue in search for Him wholeheartedly.
In search for His way,
In search for His heart,
and trust His plan
because there is where I will find Him and 
I will be found by Him.
Jesus is Life.

Leave a comment