A Place

Imagine a place where there is no death, no sorrow, no crying, no pain, and no suffering (Revelation 21). A place where there is light and never darkness. A place where there is peace, love, joy and comfort. A place where it’s always beautiful, more than our imagination can ever visualize or comprehend. A place where Jesus lives, the One who is love and life. A place where there are no tears. A place that is forever-truly living in the presence of God and in the light of Jesus. True living with the source of life-Jesus Christ. We can only imagine.

When my mother passed unexpectedly in 2021, my life was torn apart with the tragedy that happened that day, in front of my eyes. A witness to her death. Life as I knew it with my mother’s existence was wiped away so quickly where it left me in total shock. Knowing that life was not ever going to be the same without my mom here on earth. I experienced her death because it left me breathless, a part of me died with her, at least that is how it felt that day. It was the worse that I had ever felt in my life. These tears will not go wasted, remembering all the tears I cried when men rejected me because they didn’t love me anymore. I thought to myself… those tears I wasted on a man who no longer valued me. Death and grief was an unbearable pain that attacked every fiber within me. Sorrow, sadness, crying, pain, suffering, darkness and weakness were my companions who walked with me through the darkest valley. It was difficult to keep going even though I knew at some point that God needed to be my strength to keep going and move to be healed. But with my mom’s passing, I had to endure all that I didn’t want to feel. I had to face the reality that death is real and permanent. It took my mom. I was angry with fire. The comfort that brings is that she is waiting for me on the other side of this chaotic world. A place where she is finally resting. That in this world it’s not all we get because if you believe in Jesus then there is a place where He has prepared for us to spend our forever and it’s with Him. My mom’s passing not only brought me closer to my Jesus, but it has taught me that life can still be beautiful even without our loved ones. This world is only an introductory. Grief is a terrible experience. I hated death because it took my mom. And still hate death. What I felt like a rejection was the trauma I felt in losing her. Jesus comforts the broken-hearted. He shines the light again in hearts through His divine healing. I am comforted only by the warmth of His presence knowing that He comes alive in the inner core of my soul. The day my mom passed was the day Jesus held me closer, loved me more than anyone could and revealed that one day I will rise from the ashes, bursting in love with Jesus, because He makes all things new again. It’s not the end of life for my mom because now she is truly living where there is no death, no pain, no sorrow, no suffering and no tears. Miss you mom! Love you Jesus!

Leave a comment